www.mdjuco.org Tracking ID: UA-118313606-1 Global Site Tag:

Athletic Training

Click here for Athletic Training Best Practices

Athetic Trainers' Bios and Contact Information

 

Amber Kelso, Anne Arundel Community College

Amber Kelso started in 2016 as Anne Arundel’s Head Athletic Trainer. Kelso provides athletic training coverage of practice and games to all of AACC’s 11 athletic teams in NJCAA Divisions I-III.

Kelso came to AACC after 7 years serving as athletic trainer to several high school programs in central Maryland, including Archbishop Spalding and Southern HS in AA county. She spent their inaugural season working with the DC Current, Washington’s own professional ultimate Frisbee team. Six of the last seven years, she provided athletic training services to the Arbutus Big Red semi-professional football team of the Mason Dixon Football League. Prior to returning to her home state of Maryland, she spent two years as a graduate assistant athletic trainer with Division I athletics at Marshall University, including football, swimming and diving, cross country, track and field, women’s soccer, and tennis.  

Kelso earned her B.S. in athletic training from Elon University in 2007 and M.S. in exercise sport science from Marshall University in 2009. She is an ImPACT Trained Athletic Trainer (ITAT), giving her an advanced knowledge of the ImPACT test administration and concussion education and awareness.  She is an American Heart Association BLS Instructor. She is a member of the National Athletic Trainers’ Association (NATA) and the Maryland Athletic Trainers’ Association (MATA).

She enjoys spending time on the bay and at the beach, shooting pool on several competitive teams, and cheering on the Redskins and Orioles. She resides in Odenton, MD.

 

Kate Fischer MS, ATC

Kate is also employed by Drayer Physical Therapy, where she has been working since July of 2007. She earned her bachelor's degree in rehabilitation science from the University of Pittsburgh in 2007 and earned her master's degree in rehabilitation science from California University of Pennsylvania in 2010. Prior to Harford, she was the Head Athletic Trainer at Bel Air High School for seven seasons and one year at Harford Christian School, while serving as a fill-in for the Fighting Owls.

Contact Information 

College

ATC

E-mail

Office

Cell

Allegany

Sarah Hensley

shensley@allegany.edu

301-784-5659

301-991-2921

Anne Arundel

Amber Kelso

alkelso@aacc.edu

410-777-2323

443-534-9706

Baltimore City

   

410-462-7403

 

CCBC Catonsville

Abbie Miller

abbmiller@novacare.com

443-840-4421

 717-668-2914

CCBC Dundalk

Isaac Fields

ifields@novacare.com

443-840-3610

302-300-5824

CCBC Essex

Marguerite Gilchrist

mgilchrist@novacare.com 

443-840-1764

443-676-6687

Cecil

Taylor Minderlein

tminderlein@cecil.edu

443-674-1553

443-947-0317

Chesapeake

Nick Williams nwilliams@chesapeake.edu  401-827-5865 443-286-1716

Frederick

 

 

301-624-2702

 

Garrett

Kim Harsch

kim.windstein@garrettcollege.edu

301-387-3053

 724-554-5513

Hagerstown

Caleb Zecher

cfzecher@hagerstowncc.edu

240-500-2363

301-473-6457

Harford

       

 

Kate Fischer

kfischer@drayerpt.com

443-412-2277

443-955-3171

Howard

Tim Happel

thappel@howardcc.edu

410 772-4124

443-739-9061

Montgomery

Carrie Steele-Loy

Katherine.Steele@montgomerycollege.edu

240-567-7574

 

 

Kristy Voigt

kvoigt2@montgomerycollege.edu

240-567-6915

 

Prince George's

DeAmber Ellington

millerdx@pgcc.edu

301-546-7026

 

Southern Maryland

Sarah Williams

swilliams5@csmd.edu

301-539-4761

301-848-9854

 

Brooke Bowling

ebowling@csmd.edu

301-934-22510 x7207