www.mdjuco.org Tracking ID: UA-118313606-1 Global Site Tag:

Conference Announces All-MD JUCO Lacrosse Teams

BEL AIR, Md. - The conference announced the 2014 All-MD JUCO Teams for men's lacrosse on Monday. For the second-straight year a pair of Harford players earned Player of the Year honors while Anne Arundel's Dave Earl was named MD JUCO Coach of the Year.

Balance was the key on the first team, as three schools were represented four times among the 13 student-athletes; Anne Arundel, CCBC Essex and Harford.

Harford's Justin Gosnell was named MD JUCO Offensive Player of the Year and his teammate Matt Ward earned Defensive Player of the Year. Gosnell led the conference with 52 goals and 86 points and Ward had a conference-best 131 groundballs.

The two teams best teams in the league, Anne Arundel and CCBC Essex had the most representatives on the list with eight. They both reached the 2014 NJCAA National Tournament.

For a complete list of the teams, click here.